NewspaperTree.com Blog

El Paso-centric info and commentary from the Center of North America

Organizing for health care

From the NPT Inbox via El Paso Grassroots:

Last Saturday, I was one of the many volunteers who came to Isela Castanon Williams’ house to phonebank for health insurance reform. All of us did such a great job on Saturday that we cannot stop the momentum!

Just like Isela, I invite you to my house this Saturday, October 3rd from 11am to 2pm as we talk to our neighbors to ask for their support for health insurance reform. We made over 400 calls last Saturday and I know that we can do even more if you come!

You can click here to RSVP to let me know that you’ll be there this Saturday or drop by at my house on Saturday located at 5521 Beth View on the Westside.

Bring your cell phone, your best dish for a potluck lunch, and let’s work to get reform done. I hope to see you here!

Donald Topp
Volunteer with El Paso Grassroots and
Organizing for America

Written by newspapertreeelpaso

September 29, 2009 at 1:18 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

