El Paso-centric info and commentary from the Center of North America

NPT City: Swearing in reps-elect June 22, swearing at to follow soon after

From the city of El Paso:

2009 Inaugural Ceremony to Take Place

WHO: City of El Paso

WHAT: Will hold the 2009 Inauguration

WHEN: Monday, June 22, 2009 @ 5:30 pm

WHERE: The Plaza Theatre
125 Pioneer Plaza

The following individuals will be sworn in:

Mayor John F. Cook
District #2 Representative Susie Byrd
District #3 Representative Emma Acosta
District #4 Representative-Elect Carl L. Robinson
District #7 Steve Ortega

Municipal Judges

Municipal Court of Appeals Judge Odell S. Holmes, Jr.
Municipal Court #1 Judge Maria Ramirez
Municipal Court #2 Judge Maximino D. Munoz
Municipal Court #4 Judge Rick Olivo (will not attend)
Municipal Court #5 Judge Daniel Robledo

Written by newspapertreeelpaso

June 9, 2009 at 12:14 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

%d bloggers like this: