NewspaperTree.com Blog

El Paso-centric info and commentary from the Center of North America

NPT: Dee Margo goes Grassroots

Dee Margo may not have been elected, but he’s still in the mix. Here’s a letter from him about Grassroots El Paso, which is working to create a Republican network similar to the Democratic networks established across the country, and in El Paso, by the Obama campaign. For background on the group, click here. Here’s Margo’s letter:

It has been sometime since you all have heard from me, and I hope this email finds you well. I would first like to thank you again for your support during my race for House District 78. I have continued my involvement in the El Paso community since my campaign came to an end. This past Christmas, Operation Noel gave 16,500 coats to children in need around the El Paso area. I also continue to be involved in the economic development of our city through the Regional Economic Development Corporation (REDCo).

I would like to bring your attention to an organization I believe is integral to our community, Grass Roots El Paso.

This is a non-profit 501c (4) conservative group dedicated to informing our community on issues important to El Paso. Grass Roots El Paso does not endorse candidates, nor is it a Political Action Committee (PAC). Some of their goals include: Holding elected officials accountable for campaign platforms, promises and actions; Providing and promoting resources to voters that will promulgate educated votes for all public positions; Supporting policies that promote a prosperous community.

I support Grass Roots El Paso because the El Paso area is in need of an organization dedicated to informing the community on public policy at the local and state level. I encourage you to visit their website, grassrootselpaso.org, and sign up for their weekly newsletter. Through the Grass Roots El Paso newsletter you will stay informed on important legislation and events, such as the TEA Party they hosted on April 15th. I am confident you will be pleased with the information provided by this organization.

Thank you for all your support, and I hope you have a wonderful summer!

Written by newspapertreeelpaso

May 22, 2009 at 12:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just when I thought I could be a happy Republican with Margo’s political career in the toilet, now this loser is going to force me to become a registered Democrat!

    El Pasoan

    May 22, 2009 at 1:54 pm


Comments are closed.

