NewspaperTree.com Blog

El Paso-centric info and commentary from the Center of North America

NPT City: Fred Jackson out of the mayor’s race

News release from the Fred Jack (former) campaign:

Fred Jackson
Candidate for Mayor
El Paso, TX 79903

Effective today, Tuesday, March 3, 2009, I am withdrawing from the Mayor Election process.

I have e-mailed our city clerk on this action as well as sending a letter by mail. El Paso is at the crossroads of moving forward and taking full advantage of the great opportunity that we have been awarded or we can accept the status quo and hope for the best. My business is at the same crossroad. I can continue to move it forward and grow or take a change of it crawling without my everyday leadership and direct involvement. I feel it is in my company’s long term interest in this challenging economic time to put my full attention and energy into it.

Our great City of El Paso demands a Mayor that will direct our city on a positive path. This will require a commitment from the Mayor’s office that has never been seen before.

As I have done for the past nineteen years and I will continue to give my time, energy and resources to help move El Paso forward and make it a great quality of life city for all to enjoy and prosper.

Sincerely,

Fred Jackson

Written by newspapertreeelpaso

March 3, 2009 at 2:14 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] a comment » Fred Jackson announced yesterday he was leaving the mayor’s race, and issued this statement: El Paso is at the crossroads of […]


Comments are closed.

